Weapon of Mass Destruction

I’m typing away in the living room, when lo, I hear a noise.

I jump to my feet.  I reach for a weapon.  Aha!  My TEACUP.  My Teacup of Doom!

And I run through the house, my teacup aloft, whipping open the doors, pressing against walls.

The assailants must have fled at the first sight of the shadow of my teacup, for my home was safe and empty of villains.

Another victory.

I put my weapon in the sink.  I still have this morning’s coffee cup in the living room in case the villains are so bold as to try again.

Because I’m always ready.  A hero is always ready.


About sputnitsa

Born in the US, I grew up in Africa and the West Indies, and returned stateside in my teens. After a decade in international development, democracy work, and inclusivity training for domestic NGOs, I joined Peace Corps, and after a year, experienced my first Russian invasion. I followed that up by volunteering with refugees and youth, and after some vacation time climbing minarets and mountains, I returned to New York City, where today I work on social justice with college students, produce short films, and write.
This entry was posted in whatnot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weapon of Mass Destruction

  1. ralfast says:

    Brilliant! Armed and Dangerous with a scalding tea! Oh and a bit f Fry and Laurie thrown in for good measure, eh? You should check out David Mitchell on YouTube as well.

    Cheers. 😉

  2. Pingback: My Hero | Notes of a Scribbler

Leave a Reply

