I Present to You: My To-Do List

After a week of frenetic, manic, top-speed productivity, in which I changed gears, jobs and planned for a move (this week!) to my new apartment, I guess I needed to crash, and today my body made it so.  I woke up with great plans.  Ahem.

These might have included going to the new apartment and putting down newspaper on the ground where my furniture would be, to figure out the dimensions, layout and requirements before I buy anything.  Also, say, cleaning the entire apartment.  I may have also planned to buy more tape so I could finish packing.  Ahem, again.

After about two hours of lolling about doing nothing, it became clear to me that my plans would change, so I wrote a new to do list.  With no further ado:

Modified To-Do List

1.  Watch TV all day
2.  Eat
3.  Wash the dishes

I consider today to be a real success.  I have completed two out of three.

Please, hold your applause.

Please.

Seriously, I’m going to get a big head from all of this.

What's YOUR Purpose of Apple?

What's YOUR Purpose of Apple?

About sputnitsa

Born in the US, I grew up in Africa and the West Indies, and returned stateside in my teens. After a decade in international development, democracy work, and inclusivity training for domestic NGOs, I joined Peace Corps, and after a year, experienced my first Russian invasion. I followed that up by volunteering with refugees and youth, and after some vacation time climbing minarets and mountains, I returned to New York City, where today I work on social justice with college students, produce short films, and write.
This entry was posted in wedding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I Present to You: My To-Do List

  1. matthewgraybosch says:

    Well, just get it done tomorrow. There’s no point in busting your ass unless you’re at the point where you might have to pay rent on two different places. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Twitted by pcjgeorgia

  3. *giggles*. So what shows did you watch?

    • sputnitsa says:

      Ahem. I watched Coraline, Inkheart and Artificial Intelligence. And I wept. I seriously wept, as in copiously shed tears and hiccuped between sobs. I think I might have needed the break. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Lillian C. says:

    Well, that’s a lot more than I did yesterday! Everyone needs a day to do nothing he/she doesn’t want to do. All work and no play, right?

    • sputnitsa says:

      SO TRUE. So true. And recently I’d sort of felt a bit overwhelmed because ever since I started writing I find it hard to NOT write or at least do research when I have time off, and I wondered if I’d lost the ability to just relax.

      Nope. That question is answered. I apparently am fully capable of collapsing in exhaustion and doing precisely zippo. Yay! *celebrates* 😉

      Thanks Lillian 🙂

  5. hope101 says:

    So that’s why I’ve barely glimpsed hide nor hair of the Sputnitsa gal. Heh. Sounds like you’ve earned the rest. I say kick back, get a beer, and enjoy some mindless entertainment. Lord knows there’s enough of that on TV.

    • sputnitsa says:

      YEAH. It’s been madness. 🙂

      Thanks, girl! I actually read your comment and repeated aloud, “BEER,” and walked straight to the fridge. Where I found a beer I’d been saving.

      Saving too long. It’s gone bad. *sigh* 🙂 Ah well, was a BRILLIANT suggestion. 🙂 🙂 If only I wasn’t too lazy to climb up the hill for a cold one. Oh well. 🙂

      I’m taking things as they come and enjoying them for what they are–but these definitely are uber busy days. 🙂

  6. Yarnspnr says:

    It all evens out in the end, I think. I’ve worked my share of 12 hour days. Now, I don’t know what it’s like to be out of the house 12 hours in a week. How times change!

    • sputnitsa says:

      🙂

      I hope so. Never take things for granted, you know. Who knows how long I have on this earth, so gotta enjoy the hectic and the mundane, too. 🙂 Not to mention the coffee and the cheesecake. 😉 🙂

  7. ralfast says:

    You know, I noticed something interesting as I re-read the post:

    Posted in wedding by sputnitsa

    Did I miss something?

    😉

  8. matthewgraybosch says:

    Don’t worry, I have been. I’d be screwed if I didn’t have my game consoles packed away, however. 🙂

Leave a Reply

