Grabbing the Bull by its Horns, or:



Or the pig by its legs.  Whatever works for you, I say.  🙂

Today’s a writing morning. This photo brought to you courtesy of my beloved bazaar in Gori, Georgia.

I’ve got 2K more words to write this morning to meet my 5K per week minimum I’ve set myself.

Good luck with your own goals for the weekend–especially if they’re to have fun!!! 🙂

About sputnitsa

Born in the US, I grew up in Africa and the West Indies, and returned stateside in my teens. After a decade in international development, democracy work, and inclusivity training for domestic NGOs, I joined Peace Corps, and after a year, experienced my first Russian invasion. I followed that up by volunteering with refugees and youth, and after some vacation time climbing minarets and mountains, I returned to New York City, where today I work on social justice with college students, produce short films, and write.
This entry was posted in Peace Corps, photos, Republic of Georgia, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grabbing the Bull by its Horns, or:

  1. Good luck with your goal. My brainstorming for my latest WIP continues today. Fun madness…

  2. ralfast says:

    Slippery bastard, ain’t he?

Leave a Reply

